Paradise Lost

I accepted her darkness

Her near madness

The sadness

Pointless

 

From her, I wanted nothing

Or maybe everything

Just something

Anything

 

She joyfully toys with my vanity

Crushes my humanity

Obscures clarity

Insanity

 

I should be her salvation

She’s my destructuin

Anti-creation

Complication

 

Inferno

Endured purgatorio

Her love, incognito

Will she grant me paradiso?

 

Delusion

My illusion

A wrong conclusion

That she could be my absolution

 

Anyone

Important someone

Her “Only One”

I should know better; I’m no one

 

Mercy

Some honesty

I deserve decency

She “loves” me with brutality

2 responses to “Paradise Lost

Leave a Reply

